Oatmeal Raisin Cookie

I have a favorite oatmeal cookie recipe that I got from Sandy, but this is not it. In truth, we have company coming and I need to have a quick baked good to serve. I would make brownies, but low on cocoa powder. I can’t make cake, because I am low on powdered sugar (necessary for glazes or frosting). This leaves me scrambling through my cookie books looking for a recipe idea that doesn’t required more than half a stick of butter.

While yes I could go shopping, I don’t feel like going out. Laziness is the reason I become creative. The results aren’t bad, considering my boyfriend already snitched two and I haven’t finished baking the last batch.

RECIPE: Oatmeal Raisin Cookie
Makes 33 Cookies

SUPPLIES NEEDED:
Kitchen Aid mixer
2 Baking Sheets
2 Teaspoons
Oven heated to 375IMG_0697.JPG

INGREDIENTS:
2 T butter
1/2 C Brown Sugar
1/2 C Sugar
1/4 C Apple Sauce
1 Egg
1 t Vanilla
1/4 t Salt
1/2 t Baking Soda
1 t Baking Powder
1 C Flour
1 T Cinnamon
1 1/2 Oatmeal
3/4 C Raisins

IMG_0700DIRECTIONS:
1)  Mix together on low butter, sugar, and brown sugar until butter crumbles together.
2) Add apple sauce, egg, vanilla, salt, baking soda, baking powder, and cinnamon.
3) Beat in flour, oatmeal, and raisins. Adjust dry ingredients till dough is soft and smooth if needed.
4) Drop by teaspoons onto a greased pan.
5) Bake for 8- 10 minutes or until slightly browned.
6) Let cool before storing, or serve warm with milk.

IMG_0704

Final result is a moist delicious oatmeal cookie at only 60 calories.

Leave a Reply

