Peanut Butter Banana Milk Shake

IMG_0609Step one in my process of developing a lifestyle blog: get better at taking pictures!  I apologize now to my readers (if there are any) on how bad I am at remembering to take pictures while I cook. Until I improve my own skills, I must trust that you can imagine all these ingredients in a blender!

These milkshakes may be better termed smoothies since they don’t have any ice cream, but they are decadent enough to be dessert on a hot night.

 

RECIPE: Peanut Butter Banana Milkshake 
Makes 3 Shakes

SUPPLIES NEEDED:
Blender
Spoon

INGREDIENTS:
3 Bananas
1 large scoop peanut butter (about 1/4 to 1/3 cup)
7-12 ice cubes
1 cup skim milk

DIRECTIONS: 
1) Break bananas in half and put in bottom of blender.
2) Add peanut butter, ice cubes, and skim milk.
3) Use crush ice setting and then liquify setting until the consistency is the equivalent of a milkshake
4) Pour into fancier than normal glasses, and top with a fun colored straw

Louis likes when I make this recipe because I let him lick the peanut butter spoon afterwards. My boy likes this recipe because he gets to drink two healthy milkshakes to my one.  But be warned, because it is a banana heavy recipe it does not sit well in the fridge for very long. I suggest making and consuming as soon as possible.

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Milk Shake

Leave a Reply

